Closing time….

 

79HAll good things must come to an end… no matter how short their stay may be. Now, relax my great readers. This blog is not going away. I’m talking about the multiple social media identities and ventures that I have. More specifically my recent creation of The Nurse Niche Podcast and The Sean Dent Show on YouTube.

Sidebar: every time I hear the words ‘closing time’.. I think of this song. I grew up in the 90’s:

 

–Sorry.. I digress–

Both were great ideas. Both were an extension of me and my vision. But recently I had a stroke of luck and epiphany with the creation of The Change of Shift website and my newfound passion of Podcasting.

I can’t be everywhere doing everything. I need to focus, sharpen my voice out there and funnel my efforts. That destination is The Change of Shift. In order to get my message out there effectively I need to have it coming from one hub.

So I just recorded my last episode for The Nurse Niche Podcast. It has officially been retired.

As for The Sean Dent Show, I have a few videos recorded, I just have to decide on what to do with them. I may upload them to The Change of Shift, who knows.

It’s been a great journey thus far. I’ve hit a few bumps along the way. But, ten years into this and I have re-discovered my passion for sharing my knowledge about my wonderful Nursing profession.

I hope you’ll join me.

79H

2015-07-01 13.31.37

2 thoughts on “Closing time….

  1. Don’t forget the nurse informaticists! (I’m one of those master’s prepared folks). I got my master’s online & enjoyed it. Took three years, but got ‘er done, & enjoyed meeting my classmates in person.

Your thoughts....? I'd love to hear from ya!

