Never judge a book by its cover…

Christopher Barna Bruno Mars-when I was your man acoustic cover – YouTube.

Don’t be quick to pass judgement.

I remember seeing this video’s screenshot before I watched the actual video, and I already had passed judgement. Then I listened to them.

*Jaw-dropped*

We often preach about not judging someone by how they look, but we all still do it. We seemed to be conditioned like our friend Pavlov the dog. Take a second or two and reserve your thoughts until you meet, speak and converse with that fellow human being. We often fear what is unfamiliar.

Different ≠ bad.

 

One thought on “Never judge a book by its cover…

  1. The music is quite talented, but … a step beyond “judging,” well … all I had to do was listen to their “next” video clip, and I was immediately turned off. Flipping off their fan base and cursing due to lack of a broader vocabulary on social media where thousands of people view your posts literally was a deal breaker for me. In dealing with the general public … there are better ways. Respectful demonstrations for both me, and you. Period.

    Thanks for the post my friend … blessings.

Your thoughts....? I'd love to hear from ya!

