Remember that recurrent thought I was talking about? Well, I started a Podcast

So a while back I posted this cryptic blog post:

Ever have an idea in your head that you just can’t let go of? Just won’t leave your brain. Keeps knocking on your subconscious.  Keeps buzzing around your skull like that mosquito in the bedroom.

I’m having one of those ideas. It’s an idea I’ve had for a while. An idea that still seems a bit crazy to me, but I just can’t let go of it.

Stay tuned folks. As if I don’t already have enough on my plate. I think I might be trying something new. (Is that vague enough for ya… don’t ya hate those type of posts?)

Not unless someone can tell me how to get rid of this damn mosquito in my head?

http://mystrongmedicine.com/2015/06/22/so-a-recurrent-thought/

That recurrent thought?

Whelp. I started a Podcast. As if I don’t have enough going on right? This Podcast is my lil pet project. I have the Scrubs Mag column, and I have my YouTube video log The Sean Dent Show on Scrubs Beat. This will be the trifecta for all things in my world related to Nursing.

(Not to mention my full time CRNP job, I’m an NP student clinical advisor, oh and I coach CrossFit and Weightlifting… and I’m squeezing in a blog post or two on my own personal blog)

Yeah,  I know. I’m crazy. But I’ve always been about the #work, now it’s the #hustle (thank you Gary Vee)

I have absolutely no idea what I’m doing regarding the operation and function of Podcasting, but I’m figuring it out. It seems there is a cornucopia of information out there on the interwebs about starting and running a Podcast. I’m sticking to the basic of  basics. Me, my iPhone and the web. Period.

It’s called The Nurse Niche

Description: The Nurse Niche. All things Nursing Podcast by Sean Dent. I’m an Acute Care Nurse Practi​tioner. Scrubs Mag blog columnist. Scrubs Beat YouTube V-logger #nurselife

I have NO idea where this will go. It may fizzle and burn out quickly, but I had to give it a try. I’ve recorded 5 short episodes so far and have posted them. I thought the name had a nice ‘jingle’ to it, although I still can’t decide the proper pronunciation of the word ‘Niche’. Is it NiCH or Neesh?

I’ve set it up on Spreaker: https://www.spreaker.com/page#!/show/the-nurse-niches-tracks

The next step will be setting it up on iTunes (if I can figure it out)

It can be viewed and shared on YouTube and Sound Cloud. Let me know what you think…

2015-05-31 14.05.22

Your thoughts....? I'd love to hear from ya!

