Advice to My Pre-Nursing Self

A GREAT article for all those up and coming nurses out there. Sage advice!

Becoming a Nurse

Credit goes out to my friend and classmate, Kim, for the idea behind this post.

IMG_20140702_202744 Rocio, me, and Kim before our first lab practicum (Fall 2013).

Here are my top ten pieces of advice to my pre-nursing school self (knowing what I know now):

10. You will do and say stupid things in class, lab, simulation, and clinicals. Get used to it. Embrace it. Learn from it.

9. Do not work out the night before an exam. If you do end up going to the gym, don’t over do it on the water. You’ll end up paying for it by spending half of the night in the bathroom emptying your bladder. For some reason it took me a few times to figure this one out. You need to bring your A game to every exam, and a restless night is just not going to cut it. So forget about alcohol, too…

View original post 573 more words

Your thoughts....? I'd love to hear from ya!

