Who Are You?

Best Pre Workout Speech of All-Time By Mark Bell “Who Are You?” CLEAN VERSION – YouTube.

I parallel a lot of contrasting things in my life. The drive I have to succeed as a Nurse Practitioner is seeded and found in the very same spot that drives me to succeed physically in CrossFit and now as a Weightlifter. That courage, that gumption, moxie, willingness to suffer, perseverance to take another step is all the same. Whether in academic, professional or physical pursuits, the will to keep moving forward is the same.

I am a firm believer in the idea that our genuine character is revealed during our darkest hours. How do you perform, how do you act, react and navigate your way through hell?

How well do you dance in the rain?

Who are you when no one else is around? What energy moves you from point A to point B on your journey? Who are you? Really. Who are you really?

This ‘pre-workout’ speech by Mark Bell is so simplistic but amazingly cathartic. I’ve been a fan of his for quite some time and follow him from a distance. While I may not have any interest in the sport of Power Lifting, I am interested in learning from those who have something to teach. Success comes in many forms, and I’m wanting and willing to learn where, when and from whomever I can.

It’s time for a Gut Check

 

Your thoughts....? I'd love to hear from ya!

