For the love of that beautifully brewed beverage – Coffee

For the Love of Coffee – YouTube.

While my love for coffee is unquestionable, I always find my sense of humor when it comes to the coffee connoisseurs of the world. The ‘hoighty-toighty’ urban dwellers that spend more time sipping the darn stuff and categorizing this fine beverage instead of enjoying it.

Take for instance Kopi Luwak brand coffee:

“…is one of the most expensive coffees in the world, selling for between US$100 and $600 per pound in 2010”

Yet, guess how this ‘fine brew’ is made:

“refers to the beans of coffee berries once they have been eaten and excreted by the Asian palm civet (a cat)”

That’s right folks, the most expensive and supposedly the best tasting coffee is made from the excrement of wild cats.

I do have to wonder how good that coffee tastes? Now if you’ll excuse me, my coffee mug needs a refill.

Your thoughts....? I'd love to hear from ya!

