My couch buddy returns

It seems that our children (pets) are much more resilient than we believe them to be. Recently I blogged about my ‘couch buddy’ falling ill : When pets are your children.

I can thankfully say that our patient has made a full recovery. In fact, if you didn’t see her surgical scar on her abdomen, and the lack of fur on her one paw, you’d never know she went under the knife.

Another great piece of information, was that the vet sent off specimens for analysis. All of which have come back negative for any acute disease. It seems she just had some  bad luck that needed to be surgically corrected.

Whew..

Glad my couch buddy is back to her old self.

I guess I have to admit I’m a cat person now, huh?

Your thoughts....? I'd love to hear from ya!

