Breathe it in… if you can

Gif of the Day: Smoker's Lungs vs. Non-Smoker's Lungs

If you’ve been around my blog before, I’ve jumped on my pedestal once or twice about how much I am against smoking. If you haven’t, consider yourself warned. Both personally and professionally I emphatically do not approve of this filthy, disgusting and EXTREMELY unhealthy habit (I did mention my distaste didn’t I?)

There is nothing positive about smoking. Nah-thing. I’d be boring you if I started spouting off all the evidence-based research that supports how BAD smoking is for your health and the health of others around you. Google it.

The above GIF just supports everything there is to know about smoking. Look at the color of the lungs. Yes, black lungs are bad. Look at the size of the lungs as they inflate. Yes, you guessed it smaller inflation is bad.

Just think about how much your body has to work in overtime just to breathe, both at rest and while active. Just to breathe. I mean, breathing is not something we take lightly is it? You don’t need to breath efficiently do you?

I mean if you want to smoke, by all means go for it. Just remember, your body will probably not like it much in the end.

Reference: Gif of the Day: Smoker’s Lungs vs. Non-Smoker’s Lungs – Cheezburger.

Your thoughts....? I'd love to hear from ya!

