Bones. Yep, they can brake

I’m not much of an MMA fan. Heck, I think I know two, maybe three of the top athletes. But when something like this streams across your screen…

https://i1.wp.com/i.imgur.com/n4YSXs7.gif

Yeah. Hard to ignore.

I was equally sickened and enthralled all at the same time. What can I say. I’m a Nurse Practitioner and a former Athletic Trainer.

Did anyone else leg hurt after you saw that lower leg flappin’ in the wind??

If you’re feeling ‘lucky’ take a look at some of the links Google produced about this horr-ridiculous injury :

Google’s stuff

And they say CrossFit is dangerous. 😉

Reference: http://www.reddit.com/r/gif/comments/1txbff/anderson_silva_suffers_broken_leg_at_ufc_168/

Your thoughts....? I'd love to hear from ya!

