Leftovers…

Every year we take home leftover holiday food. Every year I say we’ll eat the stuff. And every year it goes to waste.

I’m just not a ‘leftover meal’ kinda guy. Never have been. Don’t get me wrong! I’m the microwave re-heat champ when it comes to warming food. I grew up on microwavable food prep and don’t even get me started on making ‘fried bologna’ as a kid. I mean there weren’t many meals I had growing up where we DIDN’T utilize the microwave.

Hmm. Maybe that’s part of the reason for my lack of interest in leftovers these days??

Any-hoo.

Leftover Pumpkin Pie. The picture below does a great job at explaining how most of my family eats their Pumpkin Pie:

This is how you eat leftover pumpkin pie.

Would you like some pie with your whip cream?? Jus’ sayin’.

Your thoughts....? I'd love to hear from ya!

