November: 28 (not 30?) days of Thanks Concluded

whatiamthankfulfor

I posted this back on November 22nd playing catch up. Now that the month of November is complete I’ll finish the list.

I’m a lil late to the party. So I decided to start from the beginning and celebrate my thanks in the most spontaneous manner I could think of.

Here are my 22 days of thanks that I wrote in a matter of minutes:

1. a blessing: my wife

2. a time when I was strong:coping and surviving my near death experience

3. a person that lifts you up: my mother-in-law

4. family: while we have had our ups and downs I’m proud to be their son

5. friends: most of my friends have come and gone. I’m thankful for the tremendous number I have met in my new home

6. you children: my crazy cats, my nieces and nephews.

7. a failure you have had: not getting into CRNA school

8. a success: graduating with my MSN

9. food: bacon

10. words of wisdom: carpe diem

11. a photo: my wife and I

My absolute favorite picture #photooftheday #instacc #instacc365d0121 #hug

A post shared by Sean Dent (@seanpdent) on

12. job: my current and first job as an ACNP has been an enjoyable adventure thus far

13. book: I wish I could remember the name of it, I read it this past spring on memory…

14. a life lesson: trusting one self is far more difficult than trusting a stranger

15. charity: Im so very bad at it

16. a shining moment: marrying my wife

17. health: very proud of how I’ve improved my attitude on my health over the past 7 years

18. a daily indulgence: coffee

19. a trip: looking forward to a weekend trip w/ my wife next weekend. miss our beach get a ways

20. a project I did: wow. drawing a blank here.

21. dessert: cheesecake. boy I miss it. looking forward to a slice during the holidays

22. faith: I believe, just not by anyone else’s rules or standards

Stay tuned. I’ll either update and re-post this for future days. Or I’ll just copy it forward to a new post. I’ll do all 30 days for the month.

Picking up where I left off:

23. My wedding anniversary of course. While I can pick many, many, many other dates the day I got married was the most joyous
24. I’m not much of a jewelry person? I’m thankful for my wedding ring
25. I’m a good listener
26. During the thanksgiving holiday we sparked up conversation about the ‘Kid’s table’ and how it became a right of passage to move to the adult table during the holidays.
27. The colors. I often complain about the loss of warm weather, but the fall colors in my neck of the woods is absolutely breath taking
28. So very Thankful for my family, both immediate and extended. I was able to spend time with my entire family during Thanksgiving. And I enjoyed every waking moment of it.

It just dawned on me while finishing this post… that uh.. there were only 28 days, not 30? Weird.

Needless to say I have so much to be thankful for these days, and I really need to keep that in perspective when complaints seep out of my brain and spit out of my mouth.

Image source: http://www.blogher.com/28-days-celebrating-thanks

Your thoughts....? I'd love to hear from ya!

