Seven Wonders

I’m trying to get my blogging chops back, so I’ve decided to recruit help. WordPress.com has a wonderful lil blog called The Daily Post. A blog dedicated to writing prompts and blogging ideas.

This one had me thinking for a while:

Daily Prompt: Seven Wonders

by michelle w. on October 28, 2013

Khalil Gibran once said that people will never understand one another unless language is reduced to seven words. What would your seven words be?

I must admit, how do you help another understand you in just 7 words? Hmm… Here’s what came to mind first:

WHEN KNOCKED DOWN, ALWAYS GET BACK UP

I continued to ponder this, and had a handful of other ‘7 word’ answers, but I thought my first reaction would be the most genuine.

I guess we could all learn to speak more concise, with a little less bloat.

Daily Prompt: Seven Wonders | The Daily Post.

3 thoughts on “Seven Wonders

Your thoughts....? I'd love to hear from ya!

