Not everything is as seem..

Via Karate Kid – YouTube

I was talking with my wife the other day about how some of life’s most important lessons that have ‘stayed’ with us the most are the lessons that were ‘taught’ to us without us even knowing we  were being taught. While I don’t think the character Mr. Miyagi is some secret life-altering guru of any sorts, his character in the 1984 “The Karate Kid” was probably one of the first instances that I can remember from my childhood where “Not everything is what is seems”.

That look on Daniel-san’s face in the above movie clip… yeah we’ve all had that moment at least once in our lives. And I’ll bet you remember the moment in vivid detail.

(sigh)

They just don’t make them like they used to huh?

Hope you enjoyed the video, I know I did.

 

Your thoughts....? I'd love to hear from ya!

