The Student In Me Is Feelin’ the ‘Fat-Effect’

 
I took this photo earlier this week while on the unit during my clinicals. I’ve been logging so many hours with clinicals and studying for my comprehensive exam, that I haven’t seen the inside of my gym in over two weeks… and it’s starting to mess with my psyche. Heck, I haven’t seen the light of day in almost two weeks. 
 
You know that horrible feeling that you’ve gained 50 lbs all because you haven’t exercised, or haven’t followed your normal exercise routine to some degree. Yeah, that’s me. I haven’t changed my eating habits in any way, but my exercising activity level took a nose dive.
 
My priority has been school this month, and I’m in over-drive studying for my big comprehensive exam, so I don’t have much time for the gym right now.
 
I don’t want to look back on the exam and say, “I should have studied more”. I’d rather say, “I feel fatter, but I passed that damn exam!!”
 
The reality is, this comprehensive exam is a ‘do-or-die’ situation. You have to pass this exam in order to graduate!
 
Sooo… yeah. The exam is way more important than burning some extra calories right about now.
 
Oh, and in case you were wondering. I chose the beat up banana. Not those delicious looking muffins. It was a tough call.
 
 
2 thoughts on “The Student In Me Is Feelin’ the ‘Fat-Effect’

  1. R u sure that the chocolate drizzle muffin wasn’t organic/high fiber? Good on u 4 opting fruit.

Your thoughts....? I'd love to hear from ya!

