Nursing Student: Evernote Is My Best Friend

I’ve been using Evernote since the services birth back in 2008. Most of my use was sporadic, and was focused on my internet footprint, until this past year.
Thanks to nursing school, and the final year of my NP program, I’ve been using and abusing my Evernote account. The most amazing feature(s) of all things Evernote is its portability. You can utilize all your notes across all platforms across all devices. There isn’t a service out there that is more mobile-friendly than Evernote.
I’m utilizing Evernote Peek along with the mobile app versions on my iPhone and iPad to study for my comprehensive exam coming up, as well as for my certification exam once I graduate in April.
I use the notes to retrieve info to help me while I’m on the clinical floor as well as when I’m researching and studying.
The latest and greatest venture I’m eager to try this week is the Evernote Smart Notebook by Moleskine. I can jot down written notes and then scan them to be digitally stored and cataloged to be edited and searchable on a later date. This is going to come in handy for me during the next couple months when I have to log all my hours and all my specific procedures I’ll be performing during my senior practicum experience.
I’ve somehow become quite the Evernote fanboy. The greatest part about all of this.. the basic Evernote account is completely FREE.
Now who doesn’t like the sound of that?
3 thoughts on “Nursing Student: Evernote Is My Best Friend

Your thoughts....? I'd love to hear from ya!

