CrossFit Pre-WOD Anxiety??

  1. I read the posted WOD for CrossFit main site today… and then ironically read this tweet on twitter from a fellow CrossFitter…
  2. WOD_Princess
    How is it that I fear almost no horse but some wods scare the ever living crap out of me before I even start them????
  3. My reply..
  4. iamunafraid
    @WOD_Princess I often get that rush of excitement/fear/anxious before a WOD.
  5. A classic benchmark CrossFit WOD today:
  6. FIGHT GONE BAD!

    Thursday 121129

    Fight Gone Bad!

    Three rounds of:
    Wall-ball, 20 pound ball, 10 ft target (Reps)
    Sumo deadlift high-pull, 75 pounds (Reps)
    Box Jump, 20″ box (Reps)
    Push-press, 75 pounds (Reps)
    Row (Calories)

    In this workout you move from each of five stations after a
    minute.The clock does not reset or stop between exercises. This is a
    five-minute round from which a one-minute break is allowed before
    repeating. On call of “rotate”, the athletes must move to next station
    immediately for best score. One point is given for each rep, except on
    the rower where each calorie is one point.

    Add your points and post them to comments.

  7. Here is the demo video…

  8. I texted my training partner … and ironically he’s equally amped about today’s workout.
    This will be my first time trying this benchmark.. so I guess we’ll see what happens.

    WISH ME LUCK!

Your thoughts....? I'd love to hear from ya!

