121020 CrossFit WOD

I once again decided to do my own thing. I wanted to do some Oly lifting before next week starts, since I won’t have access to a barbell. I also decided to do some gymnastic movements since I won’t have access to rings.

 

20 min establish 1RM Deadlift

135#

225#

295#

315#

365# – New PR!

375# F

370# F

I just can’t seem to get back to my PR from a year ago. Hmm. I want 405#, but I’m a long ways away.

 

Set 1) Every 30 seconds for 2:00 (5 total reps) – 1 rep @ 70% *Rest 2:00 (210#)

Set 2) Every 45 seconds for 2:15 (4 total reps) – 1 rep @ 75% *Rest 3:00 (225#)

Set 3) Every 60 seconds for 2:00 (3 total reps) – 1 rep @ 80% (240#)

I sort of copied this format from an Outlaw WOD from a few days ago. I wanted to do some back squatting. This was a nice primer.

 

10min AMRAP

5 muscle ups

30 double-unders

Total reps: 143 (4 rounds + 3 MU’s)

I decided to finish out the 5th round even after the 10 minutes were up. I wanted to get some muscle ups in since I have no idea when I’ll be doing them again.

 

 

Your thoughts....? I'd love to hear from ya!

