CrossFit WOD | Monday 121008

I saw this chipper WOD and knew this would be a ‘fun’ sort of torture. I honestly love these type of chipper WODs, but they do destroy ya by the end. The only movement I was a tad concerned with was the L-pull-ups, I know those would be hard.

Monday 121008

For time: 100 ft Walking lunge

50 Push-ups

50 Double-unders

25 Knees to elbows

5 Rope climb,15 ft

50 Box jump, 24 inch box

25 Overhead squats, 65 pounds

25 L-pull-ups

50 Sit-ups

Post time to comments.

Compare to 050313.

Via CrossFit: Forging Elite Fitness: Monday 121008

Time = 19:59

Man, I watched the demo vid and they did it in 13 something? Geesh. In the demo they talked about how the L-pull-ups were what did them in, and they were right. I also had a tough time getting through those box jumps!!

Hey, I got it in in less than 20 minutes. I’ll take it. I missed seeing my Sweat angel.

 

In keeping with the spirit of randomness with the CrossFit way of life.. I’m going to try and do The Outlaw Way WOD tomorrow if feasible. I guess we’ll see how it goes.

 

Your thoughts....? I'd love to hear from ya!

