CrossFit WOD Friday 121005

This was my first day back at doing the mainsite WOD. Unfortunately and ironically this WOD had elements of the conditioning Outlaw Way WOD I did yesterday. I decide to suck it up and do it anyway. Probably because I like doing the squat clean. Heh heh

Friday 121005

Three rounds for time of:

135 pound Squat clean,

10 reps 20 Box jump, 24″ box

Via CrossFit: Forging Elite Fitness: Friday 121005

Time 9:42

It might not be much, but being able to do this WOD Rx was a huge accomplishment for me. I can remember a time when I avoided doing anything that had to do with the Clean, let alone be able to lift 135# off the floor.

Now I can comfortably throw 135# around and I can almost do it efficiently!!!

The box jumps are still a thorn in my side. I can’t seem to get faster or more efficient with them. I rest at the top of the box, but still can’t get that bounce off the floor down pat.

I’m happy/ content with my time. The next phase of my training is to just get more powerful, get faster at the movements and more efficient.

Wanna know the recipe to getting better at CrossFit??

Rest less, move faster.

Your thoughts....? I'd love to hear from ya!

