Sometimes my rest day is not restful

This is the day of the week that I spend 8+ hrs in class. For my particular Nurse Practitoner program we call it the ‘marathon’ class day. It’s a benefit and a drawback. We only have to meet once a week… but we pack in a boat load of information into that one day.

I must admit sitting on my arse for 8+ hrs for class and another 3.5+ hrs in my car for my commute does more damage to my body than any WOD I have ever done. The inactivity just makes me sore, achey and quite sluggish. I’m having a hard time staying awake at this point in my night.

Sad… yes. I know.

Your thoughts....? I'd love to hear from ya!

