“Be more than beautiful, be inspiring” – Me

For all the CrossFit nay-sayers out there. Beautiful.

Talayna Fortunato

Something has been weighing on me for a while and came to a bit of a head today. This is my blog and I intend to vent here. Read if you will. I’ve been doing CrossFit for almost 3 years now. I started at a weight of about 152lbs and a body fat percentage close to 20%. Each year since then I have lost body fat and gained I’d guess about 4lbs of muscle. This year I’m almost back to the weight I began at, but I look nothing like I did, nor do I feel like it. Somewhere along the way I realized that to be the best at this sport I was going to have to forgo looking as feminine for a while, and I decided I was ok with that. To be honest I’m more than ok with that, because I F*’n love what I do and…

View original post 718 more words

Your thoughts....? I'd love to hear from ya!

