A calorie is not just a calorie…

Another step in the right direction I think. 

Analyzing The Recent JAMA Study: “In the comments of the study, it was stated ‘This study challenges the notion that a calorie is a calorie’ (Ludwig, 2012). This is the biggest take away in my opinion. This study shows that it is not as easy as counting calories and the mechanisms behind the obesity epidemic are much more complicated than most people think. In my opinion, the data in this study shows a low-carb diet to be more effective at decreasing the risk of heart disease, regulating appetite, and maintaining weight loss”

(Via.)

One thought on “A calorie is not just a calorie…

  1. Makes total sense to those of us that have been at the short end of this. Although never obese, I was overweight despite eating around 1500 calories a day and working out tirelessly. Now I eat more calories, don’t work out nearly as much, and weight less! (50% fat, 25% protein 25% carbs generally). Much more enjoyable and sustainable! I almost killed my metabolism trying to lose weight the “conventional” way.

Your thoughts....? I'd love to hear from ya!

