I took the plunge into the MAC world!!!

So this happened this past week:

2011-11-30_at_17

I finally bit the bullet and decided to go to the (MAC)dark side. I’ve been using my iPhone for the better part of the year, and I can’t stop talking about how great it is. I’ve been having building frustrations over my PC and all the bazilion Windows annoyances that come along with it.

I knew sooner or later I’d be trying a MAC, and what better time than during the holidays to take advantage of the discounts right?

I’ve now been slowly dabbling with this new MacBook Air and well…..

I’m freaking hooooooooked.

Wholly cow. Talk about a jump. I mean MAC is stomping on PC the way iPhone is stomping on Blackberry. Everything is better, everything.

And of course in good ole MAC-Steve Jobs -may-rest-in-peace-style, it’s packaged so pretty and is pleasent to look at. The UI is wicked and it’s beyond user-friendly.

I now have to start batting down those damn MS Office walls and start venturing out beyond the great divide. I’m slowly transitioning to Google Docs and all things in the ‘cloud’ with Google storage, so we’ll see how it goes.

I’m not convinced I need MS Office for MAC just yet. Besides, this MAC is for travel and mostly for ‘at school’ use. Although I’m already finding myself wanting to use the MB Air more than my trecherous PC.

Is that bad?

P.S. The intuitive touch pad is DA BOMB on this MB Air.

Your thoughts....? I'd love to hear from ya!

