Been a lil blurry

the-bridge-12x18-sosin-r300

Image Source: Newcity Art

This past week was a rough one for me. I lost focus. My present and my future started getting a lil’ blurry. I was questioning where I am, and what direction I’m going. I really don’t know why? It wasn’t fear. It could have been exhaustion, but I’m quite sure.

What I do know is that last week took a lot of effort to get through and get past, but thanks to a wonderful wife (and best friend) I’m good to go. My laser sharp focus is slowly coming back and my journey is still as daunting as ever. One thing is for sure, I’m still wanting to play the game and win.

Sorry for the vagueness and ‘figures of speech’, but change can sometimes be brutal on the soul. What does not kill you, shall make you stronger.

Thanks for followin’ me!

2 thoughts on “Been a lil blurry

  1. Sean – understand the blurry. I have that feeling sometimes of “how did I get here?” Then I remember: I chose this path. So yes, play to win and not just to not lose.

    We will all be getting stronger.

Your thoughts....? I'd love to hear from ya!

