Glad I'm a nurse… not a banker

There are a million reasons why I love being a nurse – I won’t bore you with them all. I thought I’d just mention one of the reasons why it ‘works’ for me- shift work.

The great thing about being a nurse is the unlimited employment environment opportunity. A nurse can work almost anywhere. You are only limited by your choice and your imagination. Everything from the popular hospital setting, to out-patient facilities, offices, independent health care businesses, working from home, etc. Each job and their responsibility carries with it a certain type of ‘working hours’.

Some nurses can work a Monday through Friday job with weekends off. Some can work just weekends with their week free. While others work varied shifts throughout the week.

Are you a banker? Read the rest over at Scrubs Magazine – Glad I’m a nurse and not a banker

One thought on “Glad I'm a nurse… not a banker

Your thoughts....? I'd love to hear from ya!

