Happy National Nurses Day!

IMG00094-20100216-1403

5 yrs ago this very day.

I can’t believe it. 5 years ago on this date I graduated from nursing school. Whew… it’s been one heck of a ride so far. It’s rather scary to think about me as a green-behind-the-ears nurse starting my first job in a local ICU.

I know, I know – it really wasn’t THAT long ago. I was, however,  a very different nurse. I have grown so much. What I have experienced and learned is immeasurable. I’ve been blessed with having such diverse experiences as a young 5 year nurse. I’ve traveled, I’ve worked in critical care, oncology, surgery, recovery and telemetry just to name a few. I’ve met some pretty awesome people and have had the pleasure of working with some top notch professionals.

And I’ve only just begun!

One thought on “Happy National Nurses Day!

Your thoughts....? I'd love to hear from ya!

