100 Blog Posts You Should Read Before Going to Nursing School

2293239853ddd6bc4ef4bgz4

Wholly Carp!(Yes Megen I stole your saying) This has been quite the past few days. First I get to reveal my official bloginess over at Scrubs. And now I find out one of my posts made it on RNCentral. I’m featured at #2 on there post titled : 100 Blog Posts You Should Read Before Going to Nursing School ! it was my post about the benefits of online learning .

I must thank Keith over at Digital Doorway and congratulate him for not only making me aware of the list, but for also being a part of it! Keith is under the sub-section of ‘Getting Through School’ with his post titled : Surviving Nursing School.

*UPDATE*

It seems I missed another fellow blogger who made the list. Please be sure to also read Reality Rounds contribution under the sub-section of Nursing Challenges titled : Sinking.

After discovering the shady workings, I have removed the original hyperlink to the article. I did leave the link-love for my fellow bloggers, but they link to their original blog posts, not to the RNCentral post. Sorry folks.

Strong Work for Reality Rounds!

Way to go Keith!

And way to go me!

Be sure to take a gander at this must see list.

15 thoughts on “100 Blog Posts You Should Read Before Going to Nursing School

  1. I'm sorry to say so Sean, but RNCentral is typically a scam site only trying to get as much traffic as possible (so people link through). It does so by making lists of indeed very notable websites or posts.A year ago I also swallowed the bait (being on a similar top 50 health 2.0 list), but they don't fool me no more! Pls see the post I wrote this very day Beware of Top 50 “Great Tools to Double Check your Doctor” or whatever Lists and one of less than a week ago “Vanity is the Quicksand of Reasoning: Beware of Top 100 and 50 lists!”The screen shots I took could have been taken from RN Central..Best you could do is just remove the hyperlinks and warn othersJacqueline

    1. @ Jacqueline Thank you so much for the information. I never was contacted. I discovered my link through another blog (thankfully) Down right shame.

  2. Totally agree with Jacqueline on this one. I despise these types of sites. All they want you to do is to get you to click through to their online school affiliate sites and sell your personal info. They make the internet a very annoying place.

  3. Totally agree with Jacqueline on this one. I despise these types of sites. All they want you to do is to get you to click through to their online school affiliate sites and sell your personal info. They make the internet a very annoying place.

  4. I’m sorry to say so Sean, but RNCentral is typically a scam site only trying to get as much traffic as possible (so people link through). It does so by making lists of indeed very notable websites or posts.
    A year ago I also swallowed the bait (being on a similar top 50 health 2.0 list), but they don’t fool me no more!

    Pls see the post I wrote this very day Beware of Top 50 “Great Tools to Double Check your Doctor” or whatever Lists and one of less than a week ago “Vanity is the Quicksand of Reasoning: Beware of Top 100 and 50 lists!”

    The screen shots I took could have been taken from RN Central..

    Best you could do is just remove the hyperlinks and warn others

    Jacqueline

    1. @ Jacqueline Thank you so much for the information. I never was contacted. I discovered my link through another blog (thankfully) Down right shame.

    1. @ Reality Rounds I’m pretty sure the number was pure luck. I would have been ecstatic at #100! Strong Work! Congrats to you as well!

    1. @ Reality Rounds I’m pretty sure the number was pure luck. I would have been ecstatic at #100! Strong Work! Congrats to you as well!

Your thoughts....? I'd love to hear from ya!

