Not Sure If I'm Going To Have Mercy?

Here’s a quick wassup on the third up-and-coming TV show that attempts to give nurses their dues.

NBC.com – Mercy.

http://widgets.nbc.com/o/4727a250e66f9723/49fb7f24f90f457a/49fb7f0d5410e445/97760f9c/-cpid/fb7e59941ae3aeb4

Seems to have promise. It has potential. And this show doesn’t have drug-snorting, adultery. OK.. maybe the adultery, but her need for medication is limited to a prescribed anti-depressant.

Jury is still out.

Let me know your thoughts.

Carpe Diem

5 thoughts on “Not Sure If I'm Going To Have Mercy?

  1. Did a post on nursing shows and talked about my views on this one. I actually thought it was a network down version of Nurse Jackie – problem I have with all these shows is I don’t see the balance of the burnt out, emotionally drained, verbally abused nurse with the emotionally balanced (not the chipper naive nursing student) nurse. But that’s reality, and that doesn’t make for good TV. Also would be nice to have some non-stereotypical male nurse characters, wouldn’t you agree?

    I like Mercy, and I kind of like Nurse Jackie, because they bring nursing characters into the foreground. No, the characters aren’t perfect, and no, the balance isn’t there, but my hope is that there will be lots of good ratings for these shows, so more nursing shows come of it.

    1. @ KatieBeeRN of course the jury is still out on both. I can’t watch Nurse Jackie due to the network it’s on. So I’ll watch Mercy and HawthoRNe to see how they play out.

  2. Did a post on nursing shows and talked about my views on this one. I actually thought it was a network down version of Nurse Jackie – problem I have with all these shows is I don’t see the balance of the burnt out, emotionally drained, verbally abused nurse with the emotionally balanced (not the chipper naive nursing student) nurse. But that’s reality, and that doesn’t make for good TV. Also would be nice to have some non-stereotypical male nurse characters, wouldn’t you agree?

    I like Mercy, and I kind of like Nurse Jackie, because they bring nursing characters into the foreground. No, the characters aren’t perfect, and no, the balance isn’t there, but my hope is that there will be lots of good ratings for these shows, so more nursing shows come of it.

    1. @ KatieBeeRN of course the jury is still out on both. I can’t watch Nurse Jackie due to the network it’s on. So I’ll watch Mercy and HawthoRNe to see how they play out.

Your thoughts....? I'd love to hear from ya!

