Dr. Val Podcast on Nursing Stereotypes

I wanted to share my very first Podcast!

Dr. Val took a great interest in a topic which I hold near and dear to my heart: Nursing Stereotypes.

If you’ve been around my part of the Blogosphere lately, it’s all I seem to mention. I have a great dislike for what the public’s view is of nursing. And it’s not just the public, but from the professional ranks as well. Including fellow nurses.

I have blogged about my passion for nursing before, and I’ve conveyed my thoughts are what a nurse represents, but this time I got to talk! Here is Dr. Val’s blog post on the event.  You can visit the Podcast via her blog post, or you can go directly to the Podcast.

I must say we all had a great bit to share. Myself, Mother Jones(Nurse Ratched’s Place)  and Gina (Code Blog)  all had our chance and Dr. Val did such a great job organizing the event. I was greatly impressed with Dr. Val’s generosity, honesty, and professionalism. She seems to be quite the genuine article.

If you get the chance please listen to the Podcast or read the blog. Pass it on to all your colleagues and fellow med-blogger’s out there.

Remember, change is a GREAT thing.

Carpe Diem

4 thoughts on “Dr. Val Podcast on Nursing Stereotypes

  1. Thank YOU for participating, Strong One. 🙂 Together, we can use honest conversations like these to make the world a better place.

  2. Thank YOU for participating, Strong One. 🙂 Together, we can use honest conversations like these to make the world a better place.

Your thoughts....? I'd love to hear from ya!