I’m a Murse

 

 

Male + Nurse = Murse

Navigating through the Blogosphere recently,  I discovered the endless variety of nursing blogs out there.

When I first starting blogging.. way-back-when. I wanted to establish a blog about being a nurse, or the nurse’s life. I thought it would be cool to relay our day to day chaos. I of course never got that going.

Well it seems many a nurses have beat me to that punch, and with style. I’ve found a few nurse blogs that have been entertaining to say the least.

Everything from student nurses, to nurses working in the Emergency Department. All with their own lil flair. And I must say it’s so fun to read about their travels, trials and tribulations, because I can empathize in so many ways!!!!

Here are just a few:

Brain Scramble : A Student Nurse’s blog.

Emergiblog : Of course… a blog on ER nursing.

Licensed 2 Ill : An Angry Male nurse’s take on nursing.

PixelRN : A new-age RN who’s in tune with web 2.0

OrientedX3 : A conglomeration of nursing on the internet

There are a plethora of others out there, but these ones caught my eye.

I think I’ll be adding my own ‘Nursing’ touches to my current blog just to let some of the lead out. I think it might be enlightening for some of my readers to hear about what a nurse really does, and how their day really goes!

NO. Nurses don’t simply wipe up poo up and pass pills.

We nurses live quite the didactically demanding role. And hopefully I’ll give you some insight on how that works.

As always take care of yourselves and yours.

Carpe Diem

Technorati Tags: ,,

Bookmark and Share

10 thoughts on “I’m a Murse

  1. From my meager experiences, it is the Nurse (or Murse) that does the work… My wife in 40+ hours of labor didn’t have a doctor there except for the last hour or so (if that)… it was the nurse that got us through the one we bonded with.

  2. From my meager experiences, it is the Nurse (or Murse) that does the work… My wife in 40+ hours of labor didn’t have a doctor there except for the last hour or so (if that)… it was the nurse that got us through the one we bonded with.

  3. @ Tom Yeah… I was actually called that way before I actually went to nursing school. It was a joke at my former job that I was leaving.@ Caroline Anytime. I love your posts and love how you love nursing! Keep’em coming.

  4. @ Tom Yeah… I was actually called that way before I actually went to nursing school. It was a joke at my former job that I was leaving.

    @ Caroline Anytime. I love your posts and love how you love nursing! Keep’em coming.

  5. Wow, thanks for the unexpected plug!!! I seriously need to update my blogroll….one of those things I hope to achieve in August. 🙂 I, too, love nursing blogs of all sorts, and am proud to be one of them. We are just such a diverse, interesting, and let’s face it, friggin’ smart group of people…wow. Keep the good posts coming. 🙂

  6. Wow, thanks for the unexpected plug!!! I seriously need to update my blogroll….one of those things I hope to achieve in August. 🙂 I, too, love nursing blogs of all sorts, and am proud to be one of them. We are just such a diverse, interesting, and let’s face it, friggin’ smart group of people…wow.

    Keep the good posts coming. 🙂

  7. Haha. I remember that phrase from an episode of Scrubs when one of the characters Elliot starts dating a ‘murse’ and then everyone in the hospital keeps whispering ‘murse’ under their breath. The phrase never fails to make me laugh.

  8. Haha. I remember that phrase from an episode of Scrubs when one of the characters Elliot starts dating a ‘murse’ and then everyone in the hospital keeps whispering ‘murse’ under their breath. The phrase never fails to make me laugh.

Your thoughts....? I'd love to hear from ya!

